View Results

Copa Podio Lightweights Grand Prix

Copa Podio Lightweights Grand Prix
The Copa Podio Lightweight Grand Prix (fourth season) went down on January 9, 2016 in Rio de Janeiro. It was one of the most action-packed and entertaining events Copa Podio has hosted to date, and you can watch all of the action right here!
Date: Jan. 9, 2016
Start time: 5pm / 17.00 local

Start times:
London 7pm (GMT)
Argentina 4pm
Peru 2pm
New York 2pm (EST)
Los Angeles 11am (PST)

All times below are local Rio time (-3 for EST, -4 for CST, eg 16.00 local time is 12.00 CST)

16:30 – Arena opens

17.00 – Broadcast begins, including pre-show and opening ceremony

18:00 – Opening fight
Max Gimenis (GF Team Rio) X Rafael Theophilus (Nova Uniao Ceara)

1st ROUND OF GP

18:20
Davi Ramos (BRA) X Lucas Lepri (BRA)
Felipe Silva (BRA) X AJ Sousa (USA)
Edwin Najmi (USA) X Dillon Danis (USA)
Diego Borges (BRA) X Luan Carvalho (BRA)

2nd ROUND OF GP

18:50
Lucas Lepri (BRA) X Felipe Silva (BRA)
Davi Ramos (BRA) X Leandro Lo (BRA)
Dillon Danis (USA) X Diego Borges (BRA)
Edwin Najmi (USA) X Patrick Gaudio (BRA)

3rd ROUND OF GP

19:20
Felipe Silva (BRA) X Davi Ramos (BRA)
Leandro Lo (BRA) X AJ Sousa (USA)
Diego Borges (BRA) X Edwin Najmi (USA)
Patrick Gaudio (BRA) X Luan Carvalho (BRA)

4th ROUND OF GP

20:05
AJ Sousa (USA) X Davi Ramos (BRA)
Lucas Lepri (BRA) X Leandro Lo (BRA)
Luan Carvalho (BRA) X Edwin Najmi (USA)
Dillon Danis (USA) X Patrick Gaudio (BRA)

5th ROUND OF GP

20:35
Felipe Silva (BRA) X Leandro Lo (BRA)
Lucas Lepri (BRA) X AJ Sousa (USA)
Diego Borges (BRA) X Patrick Gaudio (BRA)
Dillon Danis (USA) X Luan Carvalho (BRA)

CHALLENGE - VIKINGS VS CABRAS DA PESTE (Stage 1)

21:20
1st Fight: Espen Mathiesen (NOR) X Yan Pica Pau (Ceará)
2nd Fight: Tommy Langåker (NOR) X Rafael Vasconcelos (Ceará)
3rd Fight: Ida Floisvik (NOR) X Kessy Pereira (Paraíba)

SEMI-FINAL

22:00
Semi #1: 1st place Green Group X 2nd place Yellow Group
Semi #2: 1st place Yellow Group X 2nd place Green Group

SUBMISSION CHALLENGE

22:20
Middle-heavyweight title: David Vieira (BRA) X Robson Gracie (BRA)

FINAL

22:30
3rd Place: Loser Semi #1 X Loser Semi #2

22:40
GRAND FINAL: Winner Semi #1 X Winner Semi #2

All Articles

Como Assistir Copa Podio em FloGrappling

Jan 7, 2016 by FloGrappling - 0 Comments

Estamos animado para transmissão ao vivo da 4 temporada do Grand Prix Copa Podio, e nós gostaríamos de dar boas vindas ao nosso
Top
FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at FloSports.tv