picture of WNO Champions: Men's Titleholders

Current WNO champions in the men's divisions: 145: Diego Pato; 155: Diego Pato; 170: Mica Galvao; 185: Tye Ruotolo; 205: Pedro Marinho, 205+: Gordon Ryan

  1. Diego "Pato" Oliveira

    Diego "Pato" Oliveira

    Jun 4, 2020

    Diego "Pato" Oliveira, born October 2, 1998, is a Brazilian jiu-jitsu black belt competitor from Manaus, Brazil. Representing PSLPB Cicero Costha, Pato is one of the top-ranked featherweight grapplers in the world today. A gi and no-gi competitor, his titles in 2021 include IBJJF World no-gi champion, Pan champion and Pan no-gi champion.
  2. Mica Galvao

    Mica Galvao

    Mar 4, 2020

    Micael Galvao, popularly known as "Mica", is a jiu-jitsu competitor from Manaus, Brazil. Born on October 8, 2003, Galvao is known for his early success in Brazilian jiu-jitsu and no-gi grappling. As a teenager, Galvao submitted black belts in both gi and no-gi tournaments. He is a 2021 Abu Dhabi World Pro champion in the 77kg black belt division. His father Melqui Galvao runs Fight Sports Manaus.
  3. Tye Ruotolo

    Tye Ruotolo

    Sep 23, 2019

    Tye Ruotolo is a Brazilian jiu-jitsu competitor from California. He is the current WNO champion in two divisions, holding both the 170lb and 185lb title belts. Born on January 22, 2003, Ruotolo trains out of San Diego, CA under coach Andre Galvao and represents the Atos team. He is the twin brother of Kade Ruotolo.
  4. Pedro Marinho

    Pedro Marinho

    Dec 9, 2019

    Pedro Marinho is a jiu-jitsu black belt from the state of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. He is the reigning WNO 205lb champion and won the 2021 IBJJF World No-Gi Championship, claiming both heavyweight and openweight gold medals. Born on October 9, 1996, he represents Gracie Barra.
  5. Gordon Ryan

    Gordon Ryan

    Nov 1, 2017

    Gordon Ryan– born July 8, 1995– is a jiu-jitsu black belt from New Jersey best known as a no-gi submission specialist, a five-time ADCC World champion, and the Tezos WNO heavyweight champion.