Why Oliver Taza Was DQ'd At No-Gi Pans

null

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

If you’re going to competition in IBJJF events, then you need to know the rules. Oliver Taza found this out the hard way when he got disqualified in his opening match at the 2021 IBJJF Pan No-Gi Championships. People were up in arms about his loss, especially as Taza was leading the match, but rules are rules and ignorance is no excuse for applying an illegal technique.