Tezos WNO 21: Pedro Marinho vs Rafael Lovato Jr.

No-Gi, No Problem For Tainan Dalpra As He Wins WNO 21 Match By Submission

No-Gi, No Problem For Tainan Dalpra As He Wins WNO 21 Match By Submission

The IBJJF gi champion and IBJJF Crown winner Tainan Dalpra won his WNO 21 No-Gi debut on Nov. 30.

Dec 1, 2023 by Joe Harrington

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Tainan Dalpra ended November with another big win, but unlike 11 days earlier, this time he did it in a no-gi match. 

Dalpra, who won his IBJJF weight class earlier this month at IBJJF The Crown, won his WNO and No-Gi debut at Tezos WNO 21: Pedro Marinho vs Rafael Lovato Jr Presented by Fat Tire. 

Dalpra used a triangle armbar submission to score the win on Nov. 30 against WNO veteran Troy Russell. Dalpra won the Men's Middleweight Crown match on Nov. 19 in California beating Andy Murasaki in the final via triangle choke. 

In a heavyweight bout, Luke Griffith used a heelhook to beat Roosevelt Sousa. 

Tainan Dalpra Hits a S-Mount Armbar in His Black Belt No-Gi Debut!

Luke Griffith Secures the 50-50 Heelhook Against Roosevelt Sousa

How To Watch WNO 21: Pedro Marinho vs Rafael Lovato Jr

The event will stream live on FloGrappling and the FloSports app. The platforms will also be home for match replays, the event pre-show and breaking news. 

All past WNO events are streaming on FloGrappling.

WNO 21: Pedro Marinho vs Rafael Lovato Jr Free Live Stream

The undercard of WNO 21 will stream live, for free, on FloGrappling social accounts, including on YouTube. 

WNO 21 Card

The complete WNO 21 card is not official, but the main card is as of Oct. 30. 

Main Card:

  • Pedro Marinho vs Rafael Lovato Jr. - Light heavyweight title bout
  • Mica Galvao vs Kody Steele - Welterweight title bout
  • Diogo Reis vs Diego Pato Oliveira - Featherweight title bout
  • Luke Griffith vs Roosevelt Sousa - Heavyweight bout
  • Helena Crevar vs Julia Maele - Featherweight bout
  • Tainan Dalpra vs Troy Russell - Middleweight Bout


  • Dominic Mejia vs Owen Jones - Featherweight bout
  • Reese LaFever vs Estevan Martinez - Lightweight bout
  • Mia Funegra vs Janice Russell - Strawweight bout
  • Nick Mataya vs Ian Butler - Welterweight bout

More WNO 21 News

Here are the reigning Tezos WNO Champions

  • Men's featherweight (145): Diogo Reis
  • Men's lightweight (155): Dante Leon
  • Men's welterweight (170): Mica Galvao
  • Men's middleweight (185): Tye Ruotolo
  • Men's light heavyweight (205) Pedro Marinho
  • Men's heavyweight (205+) Gordon Ryan
  • Women's straw weight (115): Mayssa Bastos
  • Women's flyweight (125): Ffion Davies
  • Women's bantamweight (135): Beatriz Mesquita
  • Women's featherweight (145): Elisabeth Clay
  • Women's Heavyweight (145+)  Nathiely de Jesus 

FloGrappling's Official No-Gi Pound-For-Pound Rankings

  1. Gordon Ryan    New Wave Jiu-Jitsu    USA    
  2. Dante Leon    Pedigo Submission Fighting    CAN   
  3. Diogo Reis    Melqui Galvao JJ    BRA    
  4. Nicholas Meregali    New Wave Jiu-Jitsu    BRA    
  5. Tye Ruotolo    Atos    USA    
  6. Mikey Musumeci    Evolve MMA    USA    
  7. Kade Ruotolo    Atos    USA    
  8. Pedro Marinho    Gracie Barra    BRA    
  9. Mica Galvao    Melqui Galvao JJ    BRA    
  10. Kaynan Duarte    Atos    BRA   
  11. Craig Jones    B-Team    AUS   
  12. Fabricio Andrey    Alliance    BRA    
  13. Felipe Pena    Gracie Barra    BRA    
  14. Nick Rodriguez    B-Team    USA    
  15. Gabriel Sousa    Essential    BRA    

Here are the full FloGrappling rankings.

Watch BJJ On FloGrappling

FloGrappling is the streaming home to the best Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu events and news coverage. FloGrappling is the streaming home of: 

Join The BJJ Conversation By Following FloGrappling On Social