2023 The IBJJF Crown Presented by FloGrappling

A Full Cheat Sheet For IBJJF The Crown

A Full Cheat Sheet For IBJJF The Crown

Get everything you need to know about the first ever IBJJF The Crown from Long Beach, California!

Nov 18, 2023 by Joe Gilpin
A Full Cheat Sheet For IBJJF The Crown

What Is The Crown?

IBJJF's The Crown, presented by FloGrappling, will feature four male and two female divisions, each with $15,000 on the line and the ultimate bragging rights. The winner of each division is, without a doubt, the best of the best.

In total, the federation will award $120,000 in prizes to the winners, a record for the organization's single-event prize allotment. An event of this magnitude can only take place in the mecca of jiu-jitsu, the Walter Pyramid in Long Beach, CA, on Nov. 19, only on FloGrappling.

When & Where Can I Watch?

The event begins at 1pm PST (4pm EST) and airs exclusively live on FloGrappling. Tune in here when the event is live.

Brackets For The IBJJF The Crown

* - Tayane Porfirio has replaced Nathiely de Jesus

Full Entrants For The IBJJF The Crown

Men's Featherweight (70kg/154.3lbs)

  • Fabricio Andrey, IBJJF World Champion
  • Isaac Doederlein, IBJJF World Champion
  • Sam Nagai, IBJJF World Champion
  • Diego Pato Oliviera, IBJJF World Champion

Men's Middleweight (82.4kg/181.4lbs)

  • Andy Murasaki, 2-time IBJJF Worlds Finalist & Pans Finalist
  • Tainan Dalpra, 2-time IBJJF World Champion & 3-time Pans Champion
  • Pedro Maia, IBJJF Worlds & Pans Finalist
  • Mauricio Oliveira, IBJJF Brasileiro Champion

Men's Heavyweight (94.3kg/207.9lbs)

  • Fellipe Andrew, 2023 IBJJF World Champion, 4-time Pans Champion
  • Gustavo Batista, 3-Time IBJJF World Champion, 4-time Pan Champion
  • Francisco Lo, 2023 No-Gi Pan Champion
  • Uanderson Ferreira, 2023 IBJJF Sul Americano Champion

Men's Ultra-Heavyweight (Unlimited)

  • Erich Munis, 3-time World Champion, 2023 World Absolute Runner-Up
  • Joao Gabriel Rocha, 2-time Pan Champion, 3-time World Medalist
  • Roosevelt Souza, 2023 Pans Medalist
  • Victor Honorio, 2023 Brazilian Nationals double medalist

Women's Lightweight (64kg/141.1lbs)

  • Janaina Lebre, 2022 IBJJF Grand Prix champion & 2-time IBJJF World Finalist
  • Nathalie Ribeiro, 2-time IBJJF Worlds Medalist & 2-time IBJJF Pans Champion
  • Brianna Ste-Marie, IBJJF Worlds Medalist
  • Luiza Monteiro, 2-time IBJJF World Champion & 9-time Pans Champion

Women's Super-Heavyweight (Unlimited)

  • Gabi Pessanha, 6-time IBJJF World Champion
  • Amy Campo, IBJJF World Champion
  • Melissa Cueto, 2-time IBJJF World Champion
  • Tayane Porfirio, 4-time IBJJF World Champion

Order of Fights For IBJJF Crown

  1. Women's Lightweight - Nathalie Ribeiro x Janaina Lebre
  2. Women's Lightweight - Luiza Monteiro x Brianna Ste-Marie
  3. Men's Featherweight - Samuel Nagai x Diego Pato
  4. Men's Featherweight - Fabricio Andrey x Isaac Doederlein
  5. Men's Middleweight - Tainan Dalpra x Pedro Maia
  6. Men's Middleweight - Andy Murasaki x Mauricio Oliveira
  7. Men's Heavyweight - Fellipe Andrew x Francisco Lo
  8. Men's Heavyweight - Gustavo Batista x Uanderson Ferreira
  9. Women's Super-Heavyweight - Gabrielli Pessanha x Amy Campo
  10. Women's Super-Heavyweight - Tayane Porfirio x Melissa Stricker
  11. Men's Ultra-Heavyweight - Joao Gabriel Rocha x Victor Honorio
  12. Men's Ultra-Heavyweight - Erich Munis x Roosevelt Sousa
  13. Women's Lightweight 3rd Place Match
  14. Men's Featherweight 3rd Place Match
  15. Men's Middleweight 3rd Place Match
  16. Men's Heavyweight 3rd Place Match
  17. Women's Super-Heavyweight 3rd Place Match
  18. Men's Ultra-Heavyweight 3rd Place Match
  19. Women's Lightweight Crown Match
  20. Men's Featherweight Crown Match
  21. Men's Middleweight Crown Match
  22. Men's Heavyweight Crown Match
  23. Women's Super-Heavyweight Crown Match
  24. Men's Ultra-Heavyweight Crown Match

Featherweight Preview

Middleweight Preview

Heavyweight Preview

Ultra-Heavyweight Preview

Lightweight Preview

Super-Heavyweight Preview